8th European Conference on Applications of Polar Dielectrics

Metz (France)   5 - 8 September 2006

Banner with images of Metz
- Welcome
- 1st circular (PDF)
- 2nd circular (PDF)
- Topics
- Time schedule
- Abstract Preparation
- Abstract Submission
- Proceedings
- Registration
- Invited Speakers
- Program
- Venue
- Maps
- Traveling to Metz
- Traveling in Metz
- Social Program
- Info for Presenters
- Visa
- Accommodation
- Sponsors
- Committes
- Links
- Contact

Invited Speakers

The following is a preliminary list of confirmed invited speakers of ECAPD'8.

Ivan Biaggio, Lehigh University, Bethlehem (USA)
Optical Methods for the Investigation of Fundamental Microscopic Parameters in Polar Dielectrics

Karsten Buse,
University of Bonn (Germany)
Interaction of Femtosecond Light Pulses in Lithium Niobate Crystals

Tim Button, University of Birmingham (UK)
New piezoelectric devices through advanced ceramics processing

Yasuo Cho, Tohoku University, Sendai (Japan)
Ferroelectric nano-domain manipulation for next generation ultrahigh density data storage

Junhao Chu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Shanghai (P.R. China)
Study on the microstructure controlling and characterization of ferroelectric thin films for uncooled infrared detection

Frank Claeyssen, Cedrat Technologies SA, Meylan (France)
Amplified piezoelectric actuators : Static & dynamic applications

Martin Copic, Univ. of Ljubljana and Josef Stefan Institute (Slovenia)
Modeling of ferroelectric liquid crystal displays

Larry Dalton, University of Washington, Seattle (USA), (Keynote talk)
Organic electro-optic materials: Optimizing all properties and incorporation into diverse device structures

Dragan Damjanovic, Swiss Federal Inst. of Technol., Lausanne (Switzerland)
Piezoelectric properties and free energy instability in perovskite crystals

Fabio De Matteis, University of Rome - Tor Vergata (Italy)
Innovative hybrid materials for electrooptical devices: polar order dynamics

Marc De Micheli, University of Nice (France)
Periodic poling and optical waveguide fabrication in LiNb03

Reimund Gerhard-Multhaupt, University of Potsdam (Germany)
Designing and engineering large dipoles for polymer-based piezoelectrics

Stanislav Kamba, Academy of Sciences, Prague (Czech Republic)
THz and microwave properties of relaxors and ferroelectrics with Aurivillius structure

Kenji Kitamura, National Institute for Materials Science, Tsukuba (Japan)
Domain propagation and stability dominated by defect density in LiNbO3 and LiTaO3

Wolfgang Kleemann, University of Duisburg (Germany)
Dynamic modes of domain wall motion in relaxors and ferroics

Akira Kojima, University of Shiga Prefecture (Japan)
Reinterpretation of evolution of the unit cell by phase transitions in BaTiO3 single crystal

Jens Kreisel, Institut National Polytechnique de Grenoble (France)
Effect of high-pressure on relaxor ferroelectric and related materials

Gwenaël Le Rhun, Max-Planck Institute for Microstructure Physics,
Halle (Germany)
Ferroelastic domain wall mobility in ferroelectric thin films

Christopher Lynch, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta (USA)
Multiphase Constitutive Behavior of Relaxor Ferroelectric Single Crystals

Stéphane Mornet, University of Bordeaux 1 (France)
New Stategies for ferroelectric nanocomposites

Christophe Muller, University of South Toulon Var, La Garde (France)
Microstructural diagnostic of ferroelectric capacitors integrated in FeRAM memories: correlation with reliability performances

Alain Pignolet, University of Québec, INRS, Varennes (Canada)
Epitaxial thin films of the new multiferroic material Bi2FeCrO6: Growth, structure and properties

Seth Putterman, University of California Los Angeles (USA), (Keynote talk)
What is the maximum spontaneous polarization that can be achieved in a ferroelectric crystal used as a particle accelerator ?

Erling Ringgaard, Ferroperm Piezoceramics A/S, Kvistgård (Denmark)
Piezoceramic thick films for high-frequency and miniaturised devices

Gil Rosenman, Tel Aviv University (Israel)
Physics and Engineering of Ferroelectric Nano-domain Configurations for Nonlinear Photonics

Vladimir Shur, Ural State University, Ekaterinburg (Russia)
State-of-the-art of Micro and Nanodomain Engineering in Lithium
Niobate and Lithium Tantalate

Barbara Stadlober, Joanneum Research GmbH, Weiz (Austria)
Integrated organic sensor technology based on fluorinated polymer electrets

Paula Maria Vilarinho, University of Aveiro (Portugal)
Modification of the Incipient Ferroelectric Behaviour of SrTiO3

Rainer Waser, RWTH, Aachen University (Germany)
New Perspectives for Tunneling Electrons

Dirk Wouters, IMEC, Leuven (Belgium), (Keynote talk)
Emerging non-volatile memory technologies: requirements, status, and
future prospects

Evgeny Zharikov, D. Mendeleyev Univ. of Chem. Techn., Moscow (Russia)
Crystal growth from melt controlled by low frequency axial vibration



Last Updated: July 12, 2006
Webmaster: GM